de en


We are open again as usual !

There are no more restrictions on the amount of guests per table.

We encourage natural produce for healthier people and a healthier planet. To continue the cycle of nature, any surplus organic matter we produce is fed to our innovative, onsite aerobic composter. The first of it’s kind in Zürich, this innovative machine helps us to produce zero food waste by using microbes to help process any biodegradable material within 24 hours into nutritious compost that we in turn share with our neighbourhood community garden.



The Artisan

The Artisan - Kitchen & Urban Garden is named after our appreciation for artisanal craftsmanship, regional growers and producers and the organic gardens that we share with local residents. The Artisan is a lively neighbourhood restaurant, a green oasis in Zürich, Wipkingen. A place where everyone can meet to share beautiful moments and enjoy great food with friends or family in a relaxed and informal setting.

Enjoy our cozy, garden atmosphere every season, all year long. Inside under lush indoor plants overlooking community gardens or outside on our charming garden terrace over warmer months.

FOOD & DRINK

We serve thoughtful soul food, which has been prepared with care from fresh, natural and wholesome ingredients. Honest, quality cooking with international flair, locally inspired by the nature from our own garden and the surrounding farms, forests and fields. 

We love interesting, authentic, lively wines. Terroir emphasised wines that express their origins and tell a story. We support the new generation of passionate, artisanal growers that produce in smaller batches and in harmony with nature.

We serve a broad selection of quality artisanal beverages ranging from craft beer and spirits to homemade, natural ice teas and lemonade and specialty coffee.

DINNER Weekend Brunch Groups Wine

Vegan & allergy friendly   

GROUPS & EVENTS

We serve our regular a la carte menu to groups up to 14 guests. For larger groups please contact us for more details, we have a number of interesting options.

Our restaurant is available to rent for private events, 7 days a week. We can accommodate 85 people seated and 110 standing.

Planning an event or party? Order The Artisan kitchen direct to your home or preferred location. restaurant@theartisan.ch

Groups Christmas menus

Meetings & Workshops

The Artisan offers the perfect, quiet, garden setting to inspire creativity for groups of all interests and sizes. Available Monday to Friday during day time hours and combined with fresh garden inspired, nature driven food, we provide a unique, memorable environment for stimulating, constructive events.

Improve productivity and tailor your event with one of The Artisan signature upgrades. Mix it up with a super fresh lunch from our organic garden, a wild herb workshop and foraging walk in the nearby fields and meadows, an introduction to urban beekeeping or a rewarding natural wine introduction and degustation. 

Whether team (re-)building or a casual exchange in a group, our experienced staff will be happy to advise you and ensure that no wishes remain unfulfilled so that you can fully concentrate on your meeting or workshop.

Meetings & Workshops

Up to date mit dem THE ARTISAN Newsletter

* indicates required

de en


Wir sind wieder wie gewohnt für euch da!

Max. 6 Personen pro Tisch außen
Max. 4 Personen pro Tisch innen

Wir fördern natürliche Produkte für gesündere Menschen und einen gesünderen Planeten. Um den Kreislauf der Natur zu schliessen, werden überschüssige Lebensmittel vor Ort in unserer Kompostmaschine verarbeitet. Diese innovative Maschine ist die erste ihrer Art in Zürich und hilft uns, keine Lebensmittelabfälle zu produzieren indem durch den Einsatz von Mikroben innerhalb von 24 Stunden nahrhafter Kompost entsteht, den wir wiederum mit unseren Nachbaren im Gemeinschaftsgarten teilen.



The Artisan

Liebe für artisanale Produkte aus lokalem Anbau und Produktion, sowie für den Bio-Garten, welchen wir mit unseren Nachbaren teilen. The Artisan ist ein lebendiges Quartier-Restaurant, eine grüne Oase mitten in Wipkingen, die zum verweilen einlädt. Ein Ort, an dem man sich trifft, um schöne Momente mit Familie oder Freunden zu geniessen. Ein Ort, wo die Leidenschaft für innovative Küche geteilt wird - zu jeder Jahreszeit, in entspannter und ungezwungener Atmosphäre.

Geniesse unsere gemütliche Garten-Atmosphäre zu jeder Jahreszeit, das ganze Jahr über. Im Restaurant unter üppigen Hängepflanzen mit Blick auf den gemeinschaftlichen Garten, sowie auf unsere charmante Gartenterrasse in den wärmeren Monaten.

Speisen & Getränke

Inspiriert durch die Natur von unserem Garten und den umgebenden Bauernhöfen, Wäldern und Feldern, kochen wir täglich mit vollwertigen, natürlichen und frischen Zutaten.  Wir servieren ehrliche, sorgfältig zubereitete Gerichte, die das Herz erwärmen. Kurz gesagt: Naturverbundene, lokal inspirierte Küche mit internationalem Flair.

Wir lieben spannende, authentische und lebendige Weine. Terroirbetonte Weine, die Ausdruck ihrer Herkunft sind und eine Geschichte erzählen. Dabei unterstützen wir mit Herzblut die Generation von naturverbundenen Winzern, welche im Einklang mit der Natur produzieren und grossen Wert auf eine möglichst schonende Vinifikation legen. 

Wir servieren eine breite Auswahl an liebevoll hergestellten Getränken. Schweizer Craft Biere, hausgemachte Eistees und Limonaden, sowie "Specialty Coffees" findet man das ganze Jahr hindurch auf unserer Getränkekarte.

Dinner Wochenendbrunch Gruppenmenu Wein

Vegan & allergy friendly   

EVENTS & GRUPPEN

Wir servieren unsere à la carte Karte an Gruppen bis zu 14 Personen. Für grössere Gruppen bitten wir Dich, uns zu kontaktieren – wir bieten verschiedene interessante Optionen an. 

Es ist möglich, 7-tage die Woche unser komplettes Restaurant für Events zu mieten. Wir haben Kapazität für 85 Personen sitzend und 110 Personen stehend.

Planst du einen Anlass? Bestelle die Artisan-Küche zu Dir nach Hause oder in die Lokalität deiner Wahl. restaurant@theartisan.ch

Gruppenmenu Weihnachtsmenüs

Meetings & Workshops

Suchen sie ein aussergewöhnliche Location für ein Meeting oder Workshop? 

The Artisan bietet dafür genügen Platz in ruhigen und inspirierendem Garten-Ambiente, gepaart mit einer frischen und naturverbundenen Küche. Ergänzt mit einem der The Artisan Signatur-Upgrade verleihen sie dem Anlass das gewisse Extra:  Einen „Super-fresh Lunch" aus unserem Biogarten, eine Kräuterwanderung in den umliegenden Felder und Wiesen, einen Ausflug zu den „Urban-Bee’s“ mit Führung in einer Stadtzürcher Imkerei oder eine Degustation der Naturweine von unserer Karte. Wir bieten für alle Interessen und Gruppengrössen die passende Umgebung.

Ob Team(re-)building oder ein ungezwungener Austausch in der Gruppe, unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiter beraten euch gerne und sorgen dafür, dass keine Wünsche offen bleiben ihr euch voll und ganz auf euer Meeting oder Workshop konzentrieren könnt.

Meetings & Workshops

Up to date mit dem THE ARTISAN Newsletter

* indicates required